From a fellow fibromyte.

From the Fog

SONY DSC

When I write, I try to do so with some levity and sarcasm that mirrors who I am. It allows me to take a situation and attempt to look at it in a lighter manner. Not to discount its effects, but to be able to deal with it on a daily basis. So it is with this sense of snark that I live my life. However, there are some things that are too complicated to wrap up in humor.

 

Loss of self. Loss of identity. Loss of direction.

 

When my Fibro kicked in, these are just a few of the symptoms that came along for the ride. I soon found myself not being able to work, having to give up activities that I loved and I had no idea what my future held…floating on a cloud of pain.

 

There is a sense of loneliness that sets in with…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

