Fibromyalgia is not a one size fits all disorder

Fibromyalgia is not a one size fits all disorder

3 responses to “Fibromyalgia is not a one size fits all disorder

  1. First of all, thanks for the follow. Following back.

    I suffer Chronic Pain Syndrome, BADLY!
    And I am told it is like FIBROMYALGIA, when I speak to people, with this they say it is similar to what I have, and vice versa.
    Interesting link there, it is almost as if they have changed their mind on the matter.
    Chronic Pain is the same, they check you for EVERYTHING and if nothing is found to explain the pain, you have “Chronic Pain”
    Ace init..lol

    Thanks for sharing, and I hope we can learn from each other.
    Same as others on WordPress. I blog all sorts, not just my pain.

    Happy blogging and pleasure to meet your blog

    Shaun

    • I work with kids with special needs and many of them have syndromes/spectrum disorders, like Down Syndrome and autism that have some similarities and some variability. Like those, I have found my fibro is both the same and very different from other peoples. When I read about what many suffer from I realize I may have what I would consider a moderate version of it. More functional than some, less that some. I have also seen that we are collectors and that we collect other disorders in patterns, but that we don’t all have the same pattern. My pattern is to also have low grade depression, ADHD and Interstitial Cystitis (IC). Someone else might also have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Lupus, or Irritable Bowel Syndrome. So same “syndrome”, different presentations. My IC actually make my life far more challenging than the fibro in terms of how much it has taken away and how much it alters daily living.

      • WOW
        It is like reading myself, lol
        Sorry I try and find fun where there is none.
        It is my way, maybe the Scotsman in me? lol

        I have a LOT on that list. I had IBS then it went away, came back a few month back, with anger lol.

        I just get my head down and live. I used to get REAL bad depression and Suicide. Search my page for Suicide. I share as honest as I can on here, not just for me, but for others.
        Just by reading what you typed above helped me a wee bit. So thank you. We learn from each other.
        My Chronic Pain is 9/10 on a good day. I have it bad. On a bad day, I just want to be elsewhere. But I bite the bullet. I had it 12/14 years now and its not gotten worse, since it got bad. So 3/4 years now its been the same, Not got better nor worse. I have been tested for everything, even woodworm I think, lol.

        I just keep on keeping on.
        What else is there for it.
        I hope you listen to my last blog (2nd last) My Audio one where I thank people here, like you, for sharing and helping.

        So thank you for following, and caring and sharing.
        My partner, like many is an understanding woman, without her, I may not be here. Read my “Suicide” Blog. Search it on my page. Depression is most days, but I was taught a wee technique and it helps.

        Thanks for entering my bubble.
        Blog I did yesterday, give it a read, you may be able to understand? I hope you can and do. I love to share, if it helps one person. Then the blog was worth it.

        Sorry this was so long, but I am a bleather. lol

        Shaun

Leave a Reply

